Burgruine Steinenschloss

Thaleischweiler-Fröschen

The Steinenschloss was established during the reign of the Salian Emperors, between 1024 and 1125. Today visitors can only marvel at the ruin of the Steinenschloss with its mighty stone blocks. It is located at the confluence of the streams Schwarzbach and Rodalb and is a proof of how the Salian Emperor Conrad II. forced back the dukes and the Church within their special authorities.

This Premium-Trail leads to the castle: Stones Castle Path (Steinenschlossweg)

opening hours

Details

@ Contact

Burgruine Steinenschloss
Schwarzbach
66987 Thaleischweiler-Fröschen

E-Mail: touristinfo@vgtw.de
Phone: (0049)6334 441239